Friday, May 30, 2014

Legislature adjourns for 2014

Rep. David Crum, one of three House
members not seeking re-election.
During the brief House session today, four-term Rep. David Crum, R-Augusta, two-term Rep. Kelly Meigs, R-Lenexa, and two-term Rep. Jim Howell, R-Derby, said goodbye to the House, announcing they will not seek re-election.

The Senate also passed a resolution congratulating retiring Revisor of Statutes staffer Ken Wilke for more than 40 years of service to the state.

No comments:

Post a Comment